Weekend Reading

Weekend hellos! The rainstorms continue here in California, which means there will be plenty of snow (and water) for our state this year. Next weekend, I’m headed up to the mountains and beautiful Lake Tahoe with some friends to play in the snow, I haven’t been there in a few years so I’m looking forward to a little getaway! Next week I’m helping to put the finishing touches on a second kitchen makeover for my local Committee on the Shelterless, this one is very different than the one I featured this week, I’ll share that completed renovation when it’s done.

I’m also excited to share that I’m headed back to Australia next month. My cousin in Gold Coast is expecting a baby (her first) and since I didn’t get a chance to explore Melbourne on my first time in Australia, I made up my mind to fly back there for another visit to explore both those cities. The travel bug got me again! All that sunshine down under will be a welcome break from the dreariness of winter here. I’d love to read any “must see” recommendations for my visit to Melbourne and Gold Coast!

Favorite links below:

 

I enjoyed the tour of this colorful Australian home near Byron Bay.

This is a lovely powder room makeover. That wallpaper!

This tile backsplash. Wow.

Loving the look of this black & white laundry room.

Layering is key with an all white bedroom.

60 things to toss in the next 60 days.

Pale blue, a color of peace.

.

Leave a Reply

