Weekend Reading

Hello! This evening I’m so wiped out, I spent yesterday celebrating St. Patrick’s Day as any self respecting Irish girl does! I had a really great time with a group of good friends. Today I took a four hour self defense course, oh man was that intense, but in a good way. It’s the second course I’ve taken in the past year and I cannot recommend them enough, I always leave those classes with knowledge and tactics that I know will help keep me safe in a bad situation. Take one in your town ladies, you’ll be so glad you did!

Tomorrow I’m headed out of town for a few days to spend some time with my older brother who is remodeling his kitchen for resale, he needs my help picking out finishes so I’m taking a short road trip and giving him some ideas. Hope you all had a great St. Patrick’s Day too!

Favorite links from the week below:

 

image credit

Simple decor swaps to refresh your home for spring.

This is such a pretty kitchen backsplash.

The miracle of paint! It dramatically transformed this kitchen.

The many benefits of having good mom friends.

This is true when you don’t follow the crowd with your choices.

Spending money on experiences can make you more grateful.

12 books on minimalism & simplicity.

Ha ha so good, how to be a minimalist.

P.S. Thanks so much for sharing your insight in the comments on my last post, there are some really wise tips there! I’ll be back in town and back to work Tuesday, see you then!

.

.

Leave a Reply

