Weekend Reading

Oh wow you guys so much happening in the world right now. It’s hard to focus on work and design when there is so much going that is far more serious. I’ll be paying close attention all weekend.

Anyway, I do have some diversions planned. Tonight I’m attending a local play and tomorrow I’ll be having dinner with one of my oldest friends. Sunday I’m picking out tile for my master bedroom’s fireplace makeover and getting started on that next week. By the way, thanks for all your kind and encouraging comments on the plan for the One Room Challenge!

Favorite links from the week below:

 

This elegant home tour, well done Paloma!

I always find layered blues with dark wood appealing.

I’m in love with this sunroom. The ceiling and the fireplace!

A lovely renovation of the interiors in this Nantucket cottage.

Wow, these DIY painted patio floor tiles. Heart!

Another cool DIY: plywood base globe terrariums.

Hmmm, is there too much white here?

9 things you should say to your kid everyday.

You’re allowed to leave.

.

Leave a Reply

