Weekend Reading

Happy weekend friends! It’s raining here and the leaves are falling off the trees, I can sense winter nearing but I’m still embracing these last few weeks and the vivid autumn foliage still present.

I’m headed back to Vegas for a few days to visit family and work on the flip house. I had every intention of finishing the kitchen and master bathroom by now but the local wildfires totally derailed me. Anyway, I’m making progress on both over the next few days and will have space reveals completed in the early new year (fingers crossed).

Favorite links:

 

I could not love this backsplash more.

This boutique Parisian hotel will give you serious design inspiration.

Ha ha #Complainsgiving. Love the comments on this Instagram post.

What a pretty painted paper leaf garland.

I really need this wall mural in my life.

Hmmm, are we really over these home decor trends?

Artistry on display: this creative themed Christmas tree.

Great DIY tutorial: how to make pencil pleat curtains.

Another perspective on decluttering: death cleaning.

Einstein’s theory of happiness is spot on.

Museum gallery doppelgangers.

Waking up at night? Consider the reasons in the Chinese body clock.

Strange facts about daylight saving time.

.

Leave a comment