BOTB 1.30.16

Weekend hellos! Not much happening in my world this weekend other than the assembly of a trampoline in the backyard. I protested for a year but was outvoted and now there’s a giant 8 x 14’ eyesore that I see from my kitchen window.

I breathe slowly in and out and remind myself it’s only for a few years…. just like that phase when ugly baby toys littered my home. The kids love it and it’s great exercise, but I’m a worrier when it comes to safety, we’ve all heard the stories. I sound like a broken record, “Kids, is it zipped up?” Fellow parents, have you ever had a trampoline? Ease my troubled mind.

This weekend is another round of ‘Best of the Blogosphere’ featuring favorite projects and spaces from around the web, enjoy!

I love Erin’s beautiful basement makeover at Elements of Style.

 basement makeover elements of style

   

Sarah’s black & white bathroom renovation is stunning, how lovely is that tile medley!

black and white bathroom reno

   

Tour Jenna’s kitchen makeover with cheerful touches of color!

 cheerful kitchen reno jenna burger

   

How adorable is this kid’s cabin bed? Build it with Ana White’s plans and Jen’s tutorial at House of Wood.

 cabin-bed-house of wood

   

Joni shares a great resource for vintage images (and how to turn them into inexpensive artwork) at Lay Baby Lay.

 vintage print resource

   

Organize the kids’ bikes and scooters with this DIY rack, instructions at Her Tool Belt.

 bike scooter rack

   

Craft a charming wood block desk calendar with Brittni’s tutorial at Curbly.

 diy wood block desk calendar

 

Many thanks to Amanda who helps me scout out these projects around the blogosphere, enjoy the rest of your weekend!

~ Kate

Leave a comment